Summertime!

As promised, here is the PDF of the book I made for the final project in Design Communication 1 – The Joy of Disc Golf

I cut and pasted images and text from the internet for filler, but I also created some of my own graphics, photos, and copy. I really enjoyed this project and I picked up some new insight into the process of putting a book together. I’ve had a love affair with books since before I can remember, but I never really thought about how hard it is to design a book from cover to cover.

I also finished up with Digital Publishing 2 which is focused on Adobe InDesign. One major project was broken up into sections throughout the semester and we built a publication about tea. The final step of the project turned the print publication into an ePub.

With the skills I learned from these two classes I feel confident I could create a book and get it on the web in a digital form, now if only I had a story…

Let me know what you think

